Arrowtown rugby gongs


Ever­green hooker Nathan Pullar gained two top accolades at the annual Arrowtown Rugby Club prizegiving. 

Pullar was named player of the year and also won the players’ player of the year, on the vote of his teammates last Saturday. 

Flanker Daniel Dodds won forward of the year and first-five/winger Iain Banks the backs’ award. 

Fullback/wing Kane Dodds won the most improved award and no.8 Dan Iosefo was singled out for his outstanding contribution to the premiers team. 

The attendance cup was handed to lock Hayden “Molesy” Youngman. 

“It would be one of the better prizegivings we’ve ever had,” club president Simon Spark says. 

Arrowtown finished runners-up in the Central Otago premiers competition.